2012 2013 Utah Bar Commission


Curtis M Jensen
5th Division

Snow, Jensen & Reece
Tonaquint Business Park, Bldg. B
912 West 1600 South, Suite 200
St. George, UT 84770
Tel: 435-628-3688 – Cell: 435-632-2410
Fax: 435-628-3275
E-mail: cjensen@snowjensen.com
President- Elect / 3rd Division Bar Commissioner
James D. Gilson
3rd Division

Callister Nebeker & McCullough
10 E. South Temple, Suite 900
Salt Lake City, UT 84133
Tel: 801-530-7325
Fax: 801-364-9127
E-mail: jgilson@cnmlaw.com
Term Ends:   July 1, 2014
Commission Liaison for:
2013 Fall Forum
2014 Summer Convention
Budget & Finance Committee
Term Ends:July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison for:

2014 Spring Convention
CLE Advisory Committee
commissioner_Olsen_Herm election2013_KDove
Herm Olsen
1st Division

Hillyard Anderson & Olsen
595 S. Riverwoods Pkwy, Ste 100
Logan, Utah 84321
Tel: (435) 752-2610
Fax: (435) 753-8895
Toll-Free: (877) 752-2611
Contact: Cindy Gunnell
Kenyon Dove
2nd Division

Smith Knowles PC
2225 Washington Blvd., Suite 200
Ogden UT 84401
Tel: (801) 476 – 0303
Email: kdove@smithknowles.com
Term Ends:   July 1, 2014
Commission Liaison for:
Fee Dispute Resolution Committee
Box Elder Bar Assoc.
Cache County Bar Assoc.
Elder Law Section
Solo, Small Firm & Rural Section
Term Ends:   July 1, 2016
Commission Liaison for:
Bankruptcy Section
Collection Section
Real Property Section
Davis County Bar Assoc.
Weber County Bar Assoc.
election2013_SGustin commissioner_lund_john
Susanne Gustin
3rd Division
Wells Fargo Center, 13th Floor
299 S Main Street,
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Voice:(801) 535-4343
Fax: (801) 536-3300
E-mail:  defendmenow@aol.com
John R. Lund
3rd Division

Snow Christensen & Martineau
10 Exchange Place, 11th Floor
PO Box 45000
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Tel: (801) 521-9000
FAX: (801) 363-0400
Term Ends:   July 1, 2016
Commission Liaison:
Bar Examiner Committee
Bar Journal Committee
Criminal Law Section
Term Ends:   July 1, 2016
Commission Liaison:
Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee
Litigation Section
Utah Judicial Council
commissioner_H_Dickson_Burton commissioner_Furse_Eve
H. Dickson Burton
3rd Division

TaskBritt P.C
230 S 500 E, Ste. 300
PO Box 2550
Salt Lake City UT 84110
Tel: (801) 532-1922
FAX: (801) 531-9168
Email: hdburton@traskbritt.com
Hon. Evelyn J Furse
3rd Division

U.S. District Court
350 S. Main St.
Salt Lake City UT 84101
Tel: (801) 524-6180
Email: Evelyn_Furse@utd.uscourts.gov
Term Ends:   July 1, 2014
Commission Liaison:
Admissions Committee
Business Law Section
Intellectual Property Section
International Law Section
Term Ends:  July 1, 2014
Commission Liaison:
Test Accommodation Committee
Character & Fitness Committee
CyberLaw Section
Securities Law Section
Federal Bar Assoc.
commissioner_Rice_Rob commissioner_Tsu_Angelina
Robert O Rice
3rd Division

Ray, Quinney, & Nebeker
36 S State St., Ste 1400
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: (801) 532-1500
FAX: (801) 532-7543
Email: rrice@rqn.com
Angelina Tsu
3rd Division

Zions Management Services
Corp. Corporate Legal Dept.
One South Main, #1100
Salt Lake City UT 84111
Tel: (801) 844-7689
FAX: (801) 309-9375
Email: angelina.tsu@zionsbancorp.com
Term Ends: July 1, 2014
Commission Liaison:
Labor & Employment Law Section
Hellenic Bar Assoc.
Salt Lake County Bar Assoc.
Term Ends:   July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Co-Chair Civics Education
Banking & Finance Section
Corporate Counsel Section
Young Lawyers Division
Minority Bar Assoc.
commissioner_macanas_janise commissioner_seiler_thomas
Janise Macanas
3rd Division
Attorney General’s Office
160 East 300 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84070
Tel: (801) 366-0199
FAX: (801) 366-0242
Thomas W. Seiler
4th Division

Robinson, Seiler & Anderson
2500 N. University Avenue
Provo, Utah 84603
Tel: (801) 375-1920
FAX: (801) 377-9405
Email: tws@rsalawyers.com
Term Ends:   July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Modest Means Committee
Communications Section
Education Law Section
Estate Planning Section
Juvenile Law Section
Senior Lawyers Section
Term Ends:   July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Ethics Advisory Opinion Committee
Inns of Court
Military Law Section
Central Utah Bar Assoc.
Utah Association for Justice
Wasatch County Bar Assoc
Mike Leavitt
5th Division

Durham Jones & Pinegar, PC
192 E 200 N 3rd Floor
St. George, UT 84770
Tel: (435) 674-0400
FAX: (435) 628-1610
Email:  mike.leavitt@utahlaw.com
Term Ends: July 1, 2015
Commission Liaison:
Eastern Utah Bar Assoc.
Garfield County Bar Assoc.
Sixth District Bar Assoc.
Southern Utah Bar Assoc.
Uintah Basin Bar Assoc.
commissioner_burt_steven  commissioner_griffin_marykay
Steven R. Burt, AIA
Public Member
Entelen Design-Build, LLC
8707 South Sandy Parkway
Salt Lake City, Utah 84070
Tel: (801) 542-8090
FAX: (801) 542-8093
Mary Kay Griffin, CPA
Public Member

Mayer Hoffman McCann P.C.
175 South West Temple, Ste 650
Salt Lake City, Utah 84101
Tel: (801) 364-9300 x 103
FAX: (801) 364-9301
Term Ends:   July 1, 2016
Commission Liaison:
Co-Chair, LJC Review Committee
Disaster Resources Committee
Administrative Law Section
Construction Law Section
Term Ends:July 1, 2014
Commission Liaison:
Non-Profit/Charitable Law Section
Tax Law Section
Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members
 commissioner_plane_margaret  commissioner_alder_nate
Utah Bar ABA Delegate
Margaret D. Plane
Salt Lake City Attorney’s Office
451 S. State Street, Suite 505A
P.O. Box 145455
Salt Lake City, UT 84111
Tel: 801-535-7788
Fax: 801-535-7640
Email: margaret.plane@slcgov.com
Utah Bar ABA Delegate
Nathan D. Alder
Christensen & Jensen, P.C.
15 W South Temple Ste 800
Salt Lake City UT 84101
Tel: (801) 323-5000
Fax: (801) 355-3472
Email: nathan.alder@chrisjen.com
Commission Liaison:
Co-Chair NLTP Training Committee
Government Law Section
Park City Bar Assoc.
Women Lawyers of Utah
Commission Liaison:
Antitrust & Unfair Comp. Section
Appellate Practice Section
Dispute Resolution Section.
Paralegal Division
Tooele County Bar Assoc.
State ABA Delegate
Lawrence E. Stevens
Parsons Behle & Latimer
201 S Main St Ste 1800
PO Box 45898
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Phone : (801) 532 – 1234
Email: LStevens@parsonsbehle.com
Young Lawyers President
Gabe K White

Christensen & Jensen, P.C.
15 W. South Temple, Suite 800
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
Tel: 801-323-5000
Fax: 801-355-3472
Email: gabriel.white@chrisjen.com
Commission Liaison:
Fund for Client Protection Committee
Energy, Natural Resources Law Section
Franchise Law Section
Utah Employment Lawyers Assoc.
Commission Liaison:
Minority Bar Association
Jesse M. Nix

Salt Lake Legal Defender Association
424 E 500 S STE 300
Salt Lake City UT 84111
Tel : (801) 532 – 5444
Email: jnix@sllda.com
Women Lawyers of Utah
Heather Farnsworth
Match & Farnsworth
535 E. 100 S. STE  400
Salt Lake City, UT 84102
Tel : (801) 532 – 4556
Email: heather@matchfarnsworth.com
Interim Dean and
James I. Farr Chair in Law
S.J. Quinney College of Law, University of Utah
Robert Adler

332 S. 1400 E. Front, Rm. 101
Salt Lake City, Utah 84112-0730
Tel: (801) 581-6571
FAX: (801) 581-6897
Email: robert.adler@law.utah.edu
Dean, J. Rueben Clark Law School, Brigham Young University
Dean James R. Rasband
348 A JRCB
Brigham Young University
Provo, UT 84602
Tel: 801-422-6383
Email: rasbandj@law.byu.edu
Utah Supreme Court Representative
Tim Shea
c/o Utah Supreme Court
450 S. State Street, Floor 5
P.O. Box 140210
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-0210
Tel: 801-578-3834
Fax: 801-578-3999
Email: tims@utcourts.gov
Paralegal Division Representative
Danielle S. Davis, CP
Strong & Hanni
3 Triad Center, Suite 500
Salt Lake City, UT 84180
Tel: 801-532-7080
Fax: 801-596-1508
Email: ddavis@strongandhanni.com
Immediate Past President
Lori Nelson
Jones Waldo Holbrook & McDonough

170 South Main St, Suite 1500
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
Tel: (801) 521-3200
FAX: (801) 328-0537
Email: lnelson@joneswaldo.com

Commission Liaison:
Family Law Section
Governmental Relations Committee
Member Resources Committee
Mentor Training & Resource Committee